Peter Wallfried for Patterns of the Plough




Allyson Parsons for Into the Gorge




Open Section

Major Prize ($5,000.00) - Peter Wallfried for #256 "The Patterns of the Plough"
Second Prize ($1,000.00) - David Taylor for #255 "Sake-Red-Cite#1"
Third Prize ($500.00) - Victoria Rolinski for #234 "Between Tides"
Fourth Prize ($250.00) - Margaret McEntee for #186 "Sweep of Sand, Elliston"

Section B


Verna Lock Memorial Prize for a Local Artist Winner ($1,500.00) - Allyson Parsons for #219 "Mallee Scrub"
Second Prize ($500) - Ian Burman for #54 "Afternoon Shadows (Price)"

Judges' Special Mention

#257 "A Green Deere and a Black Dog" - Peter Wallfried
#84 "Towards Daly Head" - Bruce Davey
#15 "Above the Ranges" - Coralie Armstrong

People's Choice Prize ($500.00)


#234 "Between Tides" - Victoria Rolinski

School Section

Senior School

Winner ($250.00 plus $100.00 art supplies from Picturesque Framing &Gallery) - Monica Ramaldhan for "Untitled" (Yorketown Are School)

Second Prize ($50) - Caitlin Blair for "True Colours" (Minlaton District School)

Middle School

Winner ($150.00 plus $50 art supplies from Picturesque Framing & Gallery) - Rachel Stone for "Wild Life" (Maitland Lutheran School)

Second Prize ($50.00) - Sophie Longbottom for "Warrior Princess" (Minlaton District School)

Junior School

Winner ($100.00 plus $50.00 art supplies from Picturesque Framing & Gallery) - Lila Newbold for "Fluffy" (Minlaton District School)

Second Prize ($50.00) - Amelia Parsons for "Lioness" (Minlaton District School)

Judges' Special Mention

"I See" - Selena May (Minlaton District School)

"The World Outside Hers"- Nikki Hoyle (Minlaton District School)

"The Battle of Goldstar" - William Clifton (Yorketown Area School)

People's Choice Prize ($100.00 plus $100.00 art supplies from Picturesque Framing & Gallery)

Troy Crowell (Ardrossan Area School)



Junior School


Judges Mention 4 – Jorja Mumford for Charcoal
Judges Mention 3 – Sophie Longbottom for Lazy Cat
Judges Mention 2 – Digby Tooze for The Beach
Judges Mention 1 – Aaliyah Pryse-Donaghy (untitled)
2nd Prize Major $50 – Max Gutche (untitled)
1st Prize Major $100 - Megan Purnell for Bad Girl


Middle School


Judge's Mention 4 – Kelsy Pritchard (untitled)
Judge's Mention 3 – Cassie Golding (untitled)
Judge's Mention 2 – Rhiannon McDonnell for By the Sea
Judge's Mention 1 – Lesley Stratton for Lost in the Wind
2nd Prize Major $50 – Ben Slater for Strong Ant
1st Prize Major $150– Brendan Reppin (untitled)


Senior School


Judge's Mention 4 – Brooke Webb (untitled)
Judge's Mention 3 – Jasmin Pilot for (untitled)
Judge's Mention 2 – Imogen McDonnell for Great Vision
Judge's Mention 1 – Salvador Stephenson for Michael Jackson
2nd Prize Major $50 – Brittany Aldenhoven for Despair
1st Prize Major $250- Ngarie Slater for Me


Verna Lock Memorial Award for Local Artists – Section B

Judge's Mention – Kirsty Campion for Port Vincent to Me (and untitled 2)
2nd Prize $500– Bruce Davey for Sail Boats Victor Harbor
1st Prize $1500– Trevor Stewart for Blacksmith Shop


Open – Section A


Judge's Mention 4 – Mary Briggs for Ancient Warrior
Judge's Mention 3 – Lara Cooper for Faces of Hoss and Innocence – An Endangered Species
Judge's Mention 2 – Aileen Brooks for Flower Market
Judge's Mention 1 – Margaret McEntee for Sundown Shadows, Parawillia F.R.
3rd Prize $750– Sharon Collins for Scratching About (A)
2nd Prize $1500– Peter Aitchison for Streetscape
1st Prize $5000– Allyson Parsons for Into the Gorge


School People’s Choice


Brittany Aldenhoven for Despair


Open People’s Choice


Bruce Davey for Sand Shadows Formby Bay


Door Prize


Jeanette Bensen

Join our mailing list to stay in the know.

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Thank you. You have been added to our mailing list.